I BELIEVE IN MEN

Its 01h30, my first early night in and I couldn’t sleep! C’est la vie.

So, I’ve been getting nothing but positive responses on my “No Punk Ass Bitches Allowed” article. Thank you gals!

But, I would like to reiterate that my intent was not on male bashing, it was merely an outlet and sharing of my experience. It was my arrival at an “ah ha!”

I’ve come to really disdain all the anti-male propaganda that society has come to accept as ultimate truth. And it’s just wreaked so much havoc in my experience with men. You know, “all men are dogs;” “Men can’t be trusted at all. They are the demise of humanity, marriage and love.”

Well I call bullshit on the whole thing! If anything this has done nothing, but, big-upped the bad apples of the pack, and drawn attention away from the great loving men who are going above and beyond in their relationships, as fathers and leaders of our communities.

I believe in the power of the subconscious mind and the power of the tongue. The more we spread and believe in this mess the more of it we‘re manifesting as a society. And unfortunately, like so many women out there, I was collateral damage to that negative materialisation.

At the end of the day, no one is perfect ya’ll. And ladies, let’s not dare pretend that we’re any more superior and put together than our men. Start to believe that men are human too. Their just as entitled to their daddy / mommy issues as we are. Learn to see the brokenness for what it is, be honest with yourself about what it is that’s right in front of you and deal with it accordingly.

Here’s my proposition to you. And I’m going to be working on this myself. Why don’t we stop giving attention to the “bad boy” and start speaking of the good one. If a man is exhibiting negative, detrimental behaviour, believe it for what it is and walk away in love. Please, please believe in these words “If someone shows you who they are, BELIEVE THEM.”

I believe everything is energy and that the existence or happenstance you live today didn’t come to be just by default. You made it thus. Your beliefs and words, put out into the universe, made it thus.

Growing up as a child I experienced a traumatic disappointment that shaped my view of love and men. Now, I wanted the fairy-tale romance and always knew the kind of traits my husband would have. I had envisioned the adventurous life we’d live and the incredible feats we’d accomplish as a team, with the kids. I truly believe couples are united for a divine purpose. However, I had a chronically negative belief that all men hate love, detest companionship and they just can’t stand being with someone they can build an awesome life with; that they ultimately want vapid, subservient bombshells.

So, multiply that by 19 years of (24/7) repeating the same narrative over and over again. It was what I discussed with friends. What the women around me constantly expressed. What the media incessantly transmitted. Oh and then there was the belief that ultimately it was up to the woman to “fix” this problem. So, here’s “50 ways to make him stay” “100 ways to blow his mind.”

On and on and on it went!

The result…I continuously manifested and encountered the same broken masculine soul who embodied all this trash. He came to me in various forms. But, it was him all the same. At school, in church and at work. And all because we’re incessantly calling upon and spooked by the minority who hurt because their hurting.

This is not a healthy way for me to exist. And I choose to not be a part of it anymore.

Dear bad boy, you are what you are. But, that’s on you my brother. I wish you healing, dreams, justice and love in abundance. But, I’m choosing to not dedicate my peace, health and joy to you anymore. I’m choosing to reside in the love of God, good men, my soul mate, my family and my babies. I’m choosing to focus on the glass as half full. I’m choosing to finally cooperate with a universe that is constantly trying to conspire in my favour.

Good bye and thanks for being the catalyst that has finally brought me into my own.

Finally, believers, whatever is true, whatever is honourable and worthy of respect, whatever is right and confirmed by God’s word, whatever is pure and wholesome, whatever is lovely and brings peace, whatever is admirable and of good repute; if there is any excellence, if there is anything worthy of praise, think continually on these things [centre your mind on them, and implant them in your heart].

-Philippians 4:8

 

Each and every component that makes up your life experience is drawn to you by the powerful Law of Attraction’s response to the thoughts you think and the story you tell about your life. Your money and financial assets; your body’s state of wellness, clarity, flexibility, size, and shape; your work environment, how you are treated, work satisfaction, and rewards—indeed, the very happiness of your life experience in general—is all happening because of the story that you tell. If you will let your dominant intention be to revise and improve the content of the story you tell every day of your life, it is our absolute promise to you that your life will become that ever-

improving story. For by the powerful Law of Attraction, it must be!

– Esther Hicks

Don't Be Shy Share Your Thoughts

